Reviews

9.0
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
8.7
Property Location
8.9
Facilities
8.6
Staff
9.6
Value
8.7

Reviews

    Chuck in Costa Rica
    cr

    Review Score

    10
    June 23, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anisa
    us

    Review Score

    4.2
    June 19, 2018
    Too expensive with no breakfast. Not as comfortable because you are in someone’s house rather than a hotel/hostel.
    Location
    Ileana
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 16, 2018

    Finger up

    Costa Rica is about the people. The lady in charge was extremelly freindly and full of energy. We even had a nice conversation about general health and approching life with possive energy. She gave general information where to find a restaurant and other important buildings around down town. I love the fact, that she is in love with "tortugas". They are my favorite animals and I am in the mission to save and help them to return back to their natural habitat once they are on their own. I came from Kentucky the land of the hourses and "turtugas"
    Red Robbin
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    June 4, 2018
    Calm & relaxing atmosphere, very welcoming hosts, and willing to help. Great location, very near to town
    Julia
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 31, 2018

    Overall it's a fabulous resort!

    Air conditioning in room was inadequate.
    Setting is beautiful
    Ruzica
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 23, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Edwin
    nl

    Review Score

    8.3
    April 3, 2018

    Friendly family home in central Heredia

    Blankets on the bed could be bigger, because we are tall so it can be difficult to cover all bodyparts.
    It is an ensuite room in a family home if a friendly family. In the morning coffee is served with some toast and fruit. A good start of the day, but as the owner explained, not a full breakfast. Wifi worked fine.
    Martina
    cz

    Review Score

    10
    March 11, 2018
    The accomadation is in the city center with great connection to all directions e.g. volcano Barva, San José, Alajuela etc. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. The room is very well equiped. We really enjoyed our stay in Heredia.
    Calvin
    us

    Review Score

    10
    January 12, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bre
    cr

    Review Score

    10
    July 16, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Size Liu
    cn

    Review Score

    10
    June 8, 2018
    Good location in Heridia, Room is very clean, and the host is very nice.
    Pamela
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    April 29, 2018

    The hosts were most accommodating and easy to talk with. Very nice people. They couldn’t do enough

    Good location and the hosts were simply lovely and extremely helpful and friendly.
    Allison
    cr

    Review Score

    10
    March 4, 2018

    Absolutely wonderful. Couldn’t have asked for anything more!

    This was an absolutely beautiful hotel! The design is unlike anything I’ve ever seen - bright, spacious, interesting and the air and sunshine flow through. Omar was a wonderful host and made an exceptional breakfast for me before I continued my journey - must have been 6 or more courses of fresh fruit, omelette, freshly squeezed juices and more! I feel so grateful to have come across this lovely space as I felt so at home. I highly recommend staying here! Big hugs to Omar and family!
    Tina
    gb

    Review Score

    7.5
    January 24, 2018

    Great budget option..a bit noisy at night...but happily stay here again

    We spent our first night here and couldn't have been more pleased. Clean, tidy, everything you needed and owner was very helpful. You're in a built up area so expect noise at night but perfect for a budget stay.
    Dieter
    be

    Review Score

    7.9
    January 23, 2018

    Homely

    Herrera is a nice little town with nothing going on. The house has thin walls, you hear everything and everyone else hears you.
    Super friendly hosts that made us feel right at home. Access to the kitchen with farmer's market and supermarket just a short walk away.
    Elizabeth
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    October 27, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Howard
    ni

    Review Score

    10
    August 11, 2017

    Very comfortable and convenient location.

    Yuki
    ca

    Review Score

    9.6
    June 9, 2017
    Friendly and very kind owner, we wish we stayed there extra. only 15dollors from the airport, and the property is very clean, and comfortable and the owner was lovely :) Very close to the local market that you can get delicious CostaRican food. We highly recommend staying in this lovely house!
    Brayden
    cr

    Review Score

    7.1
    May 2, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jean
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    March 7, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...